About the event

The first ever International Course on Perforator Flaps (ICPF) was organized in Gent, Belgium, 20 years ago in 1997, when perforator flap surgery was still in its pioneering phase. Perforator flap surgery was described as extravagant and exceptional in those days but it has now become the mainstream reconstructive technique for restoring defects throughout the body. What started as a small meeting among friends, has grown into a major international forum where colleagues share their new ideas in the field of perforator flap surgery.

The course has travelled the world and has been hosted in many countries in all continents. In 2018 the course moves to South America, in the city of Bogotá with the endorsement of Clínica Colsanitas and Fundación Universitaria Sanitas

The unique feature of the ICPF still remains: friends interested in sharing their knowledge get together to exchange surgical techniques, tips and tricks in a friendly atmosphere. An outstanding International Faculty informally mingles with the participants to teach person-to-person not only about the basics but also about advanced techniques that they have personally developed over the last 20 years. This personal atmosphere at the meeting makes it so successful.

Download poster


Formula 2    Formula 3

Note for residents: To achieve a 40% discount on formulas 2 and 3, please send an email to educacioncontinua@unisanitas.edu.co so we can send you a PayU link with the discount.

Registration on site will cost $200,00 more and will have to be paid in cash/debit/credit card


Scientific Directors Academic Coordinator

Marcela Sanchez Vargas
Plastic Surgery Coordinator at Clínica Colsanitas

Susana Correa
Clínica Universitaria Colombia

Professor Phillip Blondeel
Gent, Belgium


Claudio Angrigiani
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Isao Koshima
Tokyo, Japan

Bob Allen
New York, USA

Peter Neligan
Seattle, USA

Steve Morris
Halifax, Canada

Geoffrey Hallock
Allentown, USA

Yixin Zhang
Shanghai, China

Jaume Masia
Barcelona, Spain

Eric Santamaria
Mexico City, Mexico

Gemma Pons
Barcelona, Spain

Jian Farhadi
Zürich, Switzerland

Mark Ashton
Melbourne, Australia

Koenraad Van Landuyt
Gent, Belgium

Carlos Lopez

Giovannny Montealegre

Maria Angela Gomez

Raul Sastre